4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

I’m Ready For Spring

Image

Spring may only be weeks away

Yet it feels like winter is here to stay

I’m trying to be happy about this snowy season

But I’m having difficulty finding even one reason

 

The cold air makes my skin so very dry

It’s become cracked & so painful that I want to cry

I got my snow on Christmas Day

Now I beg of you winter, please go away

 

I slip on the ice, my body feels frozen, & the roads become slick

Not to mention that this when it’s the easiest for me to get sick

The sun doesn’t come out nearly enough to play

Causing me to feel more tired, depressed, & resentful of these skies of gray

 

I know there’s always a rhyme and a reason for each season

But my body has declared that winter’s long stay is treason

Spring, oh where for art thou, won’t you come home?

So that upon green grass & beautiful flowers I might roam

 

I want to see the season of rebirth, feel the joy of life anew

To sit beneath a tree with its leaves of green, drinking iced tea & eating honeydew

Bask in the sun as we walk our puppy so that she may play in it all day

For your swift return oh spring, I do humbly pray

 

No I am not going to move far far away

For there are reasons I feel the need to stay

And don’t tell me not to complain about the cold

Surely you know I won’t then do as I’m told

 

It’s true that then when summer makes its debut

And the days become too hot & humid, I’ll complain about that too

But that’s only because the extreme either way takes its toll on my body

Though when all is said and done, I really do appreciate all of nature’s beauty

 

The snow, the ice, the changing of the leaves, the sun, the wind, & the rain

They’re all needed, it’s just that after awhile, each can become a pain

And right now, that is what winter has become to me

A pain for my skin, my lungs, my joints, most especially my back & knees

 

I know that you have your place winter, that there’s a reason you exist

But, it’s nearly your time to go, of this I strongly insist

Let my body thaw, mind rejuvenate, and heart rejoice

In the coming of spring’s most wondrous & melodious voice

Comments on: "I’m Ready For Spring" (4)

  1. You are not alone on this one:-)

Leave a Reply

I Am Not The Batman

You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become a blogger.

On The Heath

World's Worst Writer Winner!!!

eversimmons

The Life of an almost-adult

jclearningcentresgduagelugorpg

Education and Learning

Kendrick Creative Curriculum

Striving to give English education wings every day!

antryump

"In search of truth "

I Build Websites For Free

I offer my knowledge, experience and skills as a web consultant, web developer and web designer to you as my gift.

Yoga2All

Yoga2all is healthcare blog and an online source of Yoga, asanas, Pranayama or breathing exercise, Meditation or dhyan, Spirituality, Mind and body connection, Chromotherapy, Ayurved, Aromatherapy, skin care tips and remedies, common disease and home remedies, latest news and updates and more about health care.

Something Like a Storybook

This is where Morgan Bradham shares stuff.

Faith - Hope - Love - Serve

A place to grow with one another and freely express ourselves | Let your light shine before others - Matthew 5:16

Iran English Radio

IRIB World Service English

Maxima

Electronic thoughts Follow me and enjoy !

JAMESMAYORBLOG.COM

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Celtic Poet

Life uncensored from the eyes of a feminist, poet, educator, and mother.

writing in airplanes

Poetry © by Daniel von der Embse. Most every poem I write starts out in flight. Some of them land safely. Some of them crash.

ChronicleMe

Support. Laugh. Inspire.

Mahogany Fitness

Simple fitness. Extraordinary results.

thenarcissistwrites

"Narcissistic personality disorder (NPD) is a personality disorder in which a person is excessively preoccupied with personal adequacy, power, prestige and vanity, mentally unable to see the destructive damage they are causing to themselves and to others in the process."

S I M I L A R : P E A K S ::

got the swag & it's pumping out my ovaries

eutouring

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Designed To Experience

Meditations on Living Healthy

Storiform.com

Writing Popular Fiction

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

skumarsblogdotcom

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Caffeine Epiphanies

Caffeine-induced literary musings by Mary C. M. Phillips

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

hastywords

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

hauté boheme

/криостатированной горячки/

crossjover

The Tattletales of the Twister

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

Th1Bestof

Lets Sharing The Best..

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Riley Amos Westbook

A fantasy Author with too much free time on his hands.

texture fabrik

free stock textures, vectors and stuff...

The chosen one.

Art and Photography

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

TidalWave

Photography

Times Lived.... Places Visited !!!

Gurleen Sawhney Photoblog....

Zero Words

Read. Write. Live

Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

compare best deal

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

heart living arts

living in the heart is an art

Great Eastern Life SG

We’re not just a LIFE Insurance company anymore,

All Time Top Films

Yakoub Moghal

Gather Photography

Greater Milwaukee Area Photographer

Eye Will Not Cry

"Eye Fly High"

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 865 other followers

